Magic Square: Winter Stirfry Plot

I love the idea of a Magic Square Stirfry/Curry Pot!
Perfect for planners (a work in progess for me!)

sewseed

20130524-140633.jpg

This is my second attempt at the Winter Stirfry Plot from One Magic Square. My first attempt I planted out mid winter and so it was very slow to get going and then the harvest was quite late. This year I got everything planted out early autumn and then we had some extended warm weather and some rain – so everything really took off.

I choose a different square to the square I used last season for the winter Stirfry plot, just aiming for some basic crop rotation. I hammered in the 4 tall hardwood stakes shown in the diagram above and strung these with twine to create the central area for the broadbeans and the climbing frame for the snow peas.

I planted some left over Crimson Broadbean seeds I had from Diggers:20130524-153906.jpg

Turns out I only had 3 seeds left but they germinated quickly and grew like mad. A…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

