Amazeballs

Refined sugar

Gluten

Flour

Lactose

Protein

Amazeballs

Image

 

Ingredients

– 1/4 cup Herbalife Formula 3 Personal Protein Powder

–  1 can cooked chickpeas, drained and patted dry

– 1/2 cup chocolate chips 

– 2 Tsp vanilla extract

– Just over 1/2 cup sugar free peanut butter

– 1/4 cup honey

– Tsp baking powder

– Pinch of salt.

Too easy:

Simply chuck all the above (other than chocolate chips) in a food processor and blend well. Stir in the chocolate chips and roll the mixture into little balletjies (or flatten into cookies if you prefer). The mixture is quite sticky, so wetting your hands helps when you get

rollin’.Place on greased baking sheet and bake at 175°C for 10-15 minutes.

Try feed them to unsuspecting skeptics and see if they can guess the secret ingredient – be sure to blend properly to blitz away all tell-tale chunks.

Image

Thank you Dee Stewart for bringing Amazeballs into my life 🙂

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Amazeballs

  1. These look divine – great work Dee:)

    Shea I was wondering if you ever cook Chickpeas yourself (ie not from the can)? I recently bought a bag of dried ‘peas because I wanted to make hummus from scratch… I did not nail it! I boiled them for hours and they still didn’t get soft, so I then started roasting them and they got even harder! I also don’t own a food processor so I had to try mash my hard chickpeas by hand. I need some tips please:)

    • Hear, hear!
      You know me, on the cheap, I always buy chickpeas in the bag.. I am getting some wonderful visuals of you hard at work trying to bash hard little chickpeas! The trick is to soak them before cooking – for AT LEAST 6 hours. So if you plan on making chickpeas that night, cover them with a decent amount of water and let them soak all day. Mashing can def be done sans fod processor… but having soft chickpeas certainly helps! Let me know how Attempt #2 goes.. and please send me a pic of roasted chickpeas and recipes! xx

  2. Nooooooo!!! I just finished my last batch of chickpeas before I got to see this gem!!!! Oh now I shall just have to order some more… Shea PLEASE can you find something delicious to make with quinoa. I need some inspiration for lunches for work. xxx

  3. Pingback: The superflous series: My 10 Most Filling Snacks | Get Shaky

  4. Pingback: Check those ingredients, Fatty! | Get Shaky

  5. Pingback: The Simple Substitute Series: Healthy Baking Swaps | Get Shaky

Leave a Reply

